LIST OF CONTACT ADDRESSES FOR THE PACIFIC ISLANDS PARTIES
24 Sept 2004

COUNTRY NAME POSITIONS TEL 
(Working Hrs)
FAX TEL 
(After Hrs)
EMAIL ADDRESS
Australia
Foreign Affairs Dept
Patrick Cole
High Commissioner,
Solomon Is
(677) 21561
(677) 23691
n/a
Fishery Dept
Mr. James Lee
Senior Policy Officer
Int'l Fishery
(612) 6272 3132 
(612) 6272 4875
n/a
Cook Island
Foreign Affairs Dept
Edwin Pitman
Secretary
(682) 29347
(682) 21247
(682) 25004
Dept. of Fisheries
Ian Betram
Secretary
(682) 28722/28730
(682) 29721

n/a

FSM
Foreign Affairs Dept
Sebastian Anefal
Secretary
(691) 320 641/2613
(691) 320 2933
n/a
foreignaffairs@mail.fm
Lorin Robert
Deputy Secretary
(691) 320 641/2613
(691) 320 2933

(691) 320 6426

Dept. of Fisheries
Bernard Thoulag
Executive Director, MFA
(691) 320 2700/5181
(691) 320 2383
(691) 320 7511
BernardT@mma.fm
Mathew Chigiyal
Licensing Officer
(691) 320 2700/5181
(691) 320 2383
(691) 320 7511 MathewC@mma.fm
Fiji
Foreign Affairs Dept
Isikeli Mataitonga
CEO
(679) 330 9645
(679) 330 1741
n/a
Dept. of Fisheries
Mitieli Baleivanualala
CEO
n/a
n/a
n/a
Apolosi Turaganivalu
Principal Fisheries Officer
(679) 3361 122
(679) 3361 184
(679) 267664
Aturaganivalu@fisheries.gov.fj
Anare Raiwalu
VMS Officer
(679) 3361 122
(679) 3361 184
n/a
araiwalui@fisheries.fj
Kiribati
Min/Nat. Resources
Secretary
(686) 21296
(686) 21120
n/a
David Yeeting
Deputy Secretary
(686) 21253
 
n/a
davidy@mfmrd.gov.ki
Raimon Taake
Deputy Secretary
(686) 21253
 
n/a
raimont@mfmrd.gov.ki
Fishery Division
Maruia Kamatie
Director
(686) 28252
(686) 28295
n/a
Ioneba Temoai VMS Officer
(686) 28252
(686) 22289
n/a
Ionebat@mfmrd.gov.ki
Raikon Tumoa Surv & Enforce Officer
(686) 28252
(686) 21120
n/a
Raikaont@mfmrd.gov.ki
Marshall Island
Foreign Affairs Dept
Raynard Gideon
Secretary
(692) 625 3181
(692) 625 4979
n/a
Doreen deBrum Assistant Secretary
(692) 625 3181
(692) 625 4979
n/a
 
Fisheries Dept
Danny Wase
Director
(692) 625 4962
(692) 625 5447
(692) 625 0281
Glen Joseph Deputy Director
(692) 625 8262
n/a
Nauru
Foreign Affairs Dept
Mr. Kim Hubert
Ag. Secretary
(674) 444 3701
(674) 444 3105
n/a
Fisheries Dept
Anton Jimwereiy
CEO
(674) 444 3733
(674) 444 3812
n/a
Peter Jacob
Project Manager
(674) 444 3733
(674) 444 3812
n/a
New Zealand
Min/Foreign Affairs
Brian Sanders|
High Commissioner
(677) 21502
(677) 22377
n/a
Paul Ash Senior Policy Officer
(644) 439 8248
(644) 439 8521
Min/Fisheries
Bruce Bell
Mngr Nat. Compliance Unit
(64) 4 460 4654
(64) 4 801 5381
(64) 21 444 301
Paul Wallis
Senior Advisor
(64) 4 4702 693
(64) 4 4702 669
Niue
Foreign Affairs Dept
Mrs. Sisilia Talagi
Secretary to Government
(683) 4200
(683) 4206/4232
(683) 4227
Fisheries Dept
Mr. Brendon Pasisi
Director
(683) 4032
(683) 4079
n/a
Mr. Ernest Nemaia Assistant Director
(683) 4032
(683) 4079
(683) 4312
fisheries@mail.gov.nu
Palau
Foreign Affairs Dept
Mr.Temmy Shmull
Minister
(680) 488 2509
(680) 488 3680
n/a
Fisheries Dept
Mr. Silas Orrukem
Palau Maritime Agency
(680) 488 3997
(680) 488 1725
n/a
Papua New Guinea
Foreign Affairs Dept
Gabriel Pepson
Secretary
(675) 300 1234
(675) 325 4467
n/a
Dennis Bebego Director, Economics &
Development. Coop Div.
(675) 301 4156
(675) 323 1011
Fisheries Dept
Sylvester Pokajam
Ag. Managing Director
(675) 309 0431
(675) 320 3024
n/a
Lamiller Pawut
Manager Monitoring
& Enforcement
(675) 321 2643
(675) 320 2069
(675) 320 2710
Samoa
Foreign Affairs Dept
Mr. Mose Sua
Secretary
(685) 6333
(685) 21504
n/a
Fisheries Dept
Vacant
Ag. Director
(685) 20369
(685) 24292
n/a
n/a
Savali Time Principal Fisheries Officer
(685) 20369
(685) 24292
n/a
n/a
Solomon Islands
Foreign Affairs Dept
Barnabas Anga
Secretary (new)
(677) 20351
(677) 20351
n/a
Fisheries Dept
Tione Bugotu
Secretary (new)
(677) 38713
(677) 38730
n/a
Sylvester Diake
Under-Secretary
(677) 30564
(677) 38730
n/a
Tokelau
Falani Aukuso
Director, Nat. Res. & Env.
(690) 2128/2127
(690) 2108
n/a
Mose Pelasio Policy Advisor
(690) 3127
(690) 3134
(690) 3159
Mose.pelasio@clear.net.nz
Tonga
Min/Fisheries
Ulunga Fa`anunu
Deputy Secretary
(676) 23730
(676) 23891
n/a
'Anitimoni Petelo Principal Fisheries Officer
(676) 25629
(676) 23891
n/a
Tuvalu
Min/Nat. Resources
Mr. Afelee Pita
Secretary
(688) 20827/20836
(688) 20826
n/a
Fisheries Dept
Mr.Sautia Maluofenua
Director
(688) 20348/20344
(688) 20346
n/a
Mr. Malaki Tihala Deputy Director
(688) 20742/20345
(688) 20151
n/a
mtihala@hotmail.com
Vanuatu
Foreign Affairs Dept
Mr. Kalfau Kaloris
Director
(678) 22347/22913
(678) 23142
n/a
Fisheries Dept
Mr. Moses Amos
Director
(678)23119/23621
(678) 23641
(677) 23217
William Naviti Compliance Manager
(678)23119/23621
(678) 23641
n/a
Wnaviti@yahoo.com
Wesley Obed Licen. & Surv. Officer
(678)23119/23621
(678) 23641
(677) 23217
Fishery@vanuatu.com.vu

Forum Fisheries
Agency

Mr. Kaburoro Ruaia
Multilateral Treaties Mgr

(677) 21124/21125

(677) 27194
(677) 23217
Mr. Donald Papaol Project Development Ofr

(677) 21124/21125

(677) 27194
(677) 23217
donald.papaol@ffa.int
Treaties Staff Group Kab, Don, Rachel and Janet

(677) 21124/21125

(677) 27194
(677) 23217
treaty@ffa.int
VMS Staff Group Andy, Daniel and Henrietta

(677) 21124/21125

(677) 27194
(677) 23217
ffavms@ffa.int